I think the auto accept function is a feature removal instead of being a new feature. The manual rerouting (by pressing the ignition button) was a useful feature as it notified me with the blue notification that I have gone off route. In more than one instance, it helped me get back on the original route without having to change to a new route which could have been a longer route. After this update, the blue notification does not even appear, so it is not easy to identify that I have gone off route or that it is rerouting. I does say “rerouting” in the top left corner, but that is against the normal white background and doesn’t serve as a clear notification. Additionally, the rerouting takes 5-30 seconds in good network conditions, it is easy to get confused and I would rather not reroute under certain situations. Therefore, in my view, this a poor update as far as the removal of the manual rerouting feature is concerned. I would have been not disappointed with this change if there was at least the blue notification that said something like “rerouting now” (a clearer notification).
3 Likes