Cruise Control Feature and Hazard Light 🚨 feature in 6.0 Update

Hi guys I think we Should have Cruise control features at low speed with Hazard Lights Option or whenever we are in Cruise control Hazard Light should on. Ather is not interested in Cruise control atleast they should give a hazard Light option with sound if possible. What do you think guys.

Can anyone tell how to make a vote guide for this feature im new to this platform if anyone can guide then I will be very thankful.

5 Likes

Ather wishes to release CityCruise but trademark is objected and pending at MCI.

Cruise at low speed :face_with_raised_eyebrow: :face_with_raised_eyebrow: ? Why? Cruise was made a feature in automobiles so that at high speeds the driver does not have to hold accelerator steadily for long duration to avoid fatigue and afaik in many vehicles CC doesn’t even activate below the speed of 35-40 Kmph.

Hazard lights are for hazards only or to make drivers behind you aware that you are doing something abnormal (like reversing on a single direction road) activity. PLEASE do not use it in any non-hazard situations, esp. for enjoyment during riding :pray: :pray:

5 Likes

Hazard lights need a dedicated switch and won’t be a part of the existing lineup. (Ather said it)

Maybe in Rizta, maybe.

1 Like

Whats the real use of hazard lights and ehy do you need it while cruising and more over why do you need cruise control for low speeds ?

5 Likes

I dont understand why more interest in cruise control when Coasting Regen should be more important.

9 Likes

I can understand your spirit but thats not what hazard lights are used for so that would be abusing of road rules.

3 Likes

Yes low speed is correct as Ather Ceo told that for Cruise Control safety is big concern as still some sensors are not there in Ather so if they give cruise speed of 40 then it will be very nice experience for long ride.